Big Changes for Dickson Geesman

Kathy Dickson

Kathy has retired from litigation, apart from a few ongoing cases. In the future, she will continue to serve as a court-appointed mediator; and will be available for private mediation of employment matters and as a monitor or discovery referee in employment cases. Kathy’s email remains: kathy@dicksongeesman.com.

John Geesman

John is continuing to represent clients in California regulatory proceedings related to the Diablo Canyon Nuclear Power Plant and the San Onofre Nuclear Generating Station, although the primary focus now is on decommissioning the plants and dealing with the remaining waste. To contact John, please email him at john@dicksongeesman.com.

Emily Nugent

Emily has started her own employment practice, Emily Nugent Law. Her law office address is 935 Moraga Road, Suite 200, Lafayette, CA 94549. You can email Emily at emily@emilynugentlaw.com.

Zoe DeGeer

Zoe DeGeer is now practicing employment law as an associate at Outten & Golden in San Francisco. Her phone number is 415-638-8800. You can reach her by email at zdegeer@outtengolden.com.

Petra Wach

Petra assists Kathy on a part-time basis, and also works part-time at Rukin Hyland & Riggin LLP in Oakland; Petra continues to assist individuals with leisure travel planning in her capacity as a travel consultant. To reach her for Dickson Geesman matters, her phone number is 510-919-4220 and her email is petra@dicksongeesman.com. For Rukin Hyland & Riggin matters, her contact information is 415-421-1800 and pwach@rukinhyland.com. For assistance with travel, please contact Petra at 510-393-9601 or email her at petrawach@gmail.com

Denise Kwan

Denise is a full-time paralegal at Rukin Hyland & Riggin LLP. You can reach her there at 415-421-1800. Her email is dkwan@rukinhyland.com.